Advising Office

An adviser is an academic mentor of a student in the relevant specialty or major, who assists in choosing a study track (forming an individual curriculum) and mastering an educational program throughout a student’s study period.

The Advising Office provides the following services for the students:
1. Academic advising for students enrolled in bachelor's and master's degree programs.
2. Recognition of certificate results (IELTS.TOEFL and so on) and the associated credit transfer.
3. Transfer of credits for students who transferred from another university or were reinstated.
4. Consideration of student requests on academic issues.
5. Counseling services for students
Catalogue 2021-2022
My adviser and psychologist
Kamar Kozhakhmetova

Head of Advising Office

Programs:
· Accounting and Auditing
· Marketing
· Psychological counseling

Contact:
kamar.kozhakhmetova@narxoz.kz
Room #1
+7 7272 377 11 11 (1728)
Zhansaya Sady

Adviser

Programs:
• Finance
• Management

Contact:
zhansaya.sady@narxoz.kz
Room #1
+7 7272 377 11 11 (1476)
Saltanat Skakova
Adviser
Programs:
• Law
• Customs
• International and Comparative Political Science
• International Relations
• State and Local Government
• Ecology
• Sociology

Contact:
saltanat.skakova@narxoz.kz
Room #1
+7 7272 377 11 11 (1473)
Alexandr Shtumpf
Adviser
Programs:
• Tourism
• Restaurant and Hotel Business
• Social Work
• Business Administration
• HR and Business Planning

Contact:
alexandr.shtumpf@narxoz.kz
Room #1
+7 7272 377 11 11 (1474)


Arailym Kozhabekova
Adviser
Programs:
• Information Systems
• Big Data
• Software Engineering
• Data Engineering
• Digital Management and Design
• Computer Science and Software
• Statistics
• Applied Mathematics in Digital Economies
• Standardization and Certification (selected industries)
• Economics
• World Economics

Contact:
arailym.kozhabekova@narxoz.kz
Room #1
+7 7272 377 11 11 (1475)
Mira Sagyngali
Psychologist
Contact:
mira.sagyngali@narxoz.kz
Room #112а
+7 7272 377 11 11 (1477)